Transfer Chat is a feature where you can transfer your ongoing chat to an other agent who is Available at that moment.
Who has the permission to Transfer Chat?
Chat can be transferred by Admins as well as Agents.
How to Transfer the Chat?
1. You can transfer the Chat by clicking on the Up Arrow present on the left side of the textbox in the chat window and select Commands and choose Transfer Chat from the list and choose the Agent to whom you want to transfer the Chat.
2.You can press '!' key in the Keyboard and select 'transferChat' and choose the agent from the list to whom you want to transfer the chat.
3. You can press '@' Key in the keyboard and select the agent from the list to whom you want to transfer the chat.
What Happens After the Chat is Transferred?
1.After you transfer the chat to the other agent, the other agent will get a Chat request notification and has to Accept it to get the chat transferred to him/her.The Other Agent can either choose to Accept the Chat or Decline the Chat.
Note: Chat can be transferred to the other agents, only when the other agents are in Available status and not in Online status.
2.Once the chat is transferred to the other agent, you will no longer be able to chat with the visitor/customer.
3.Once the chat is transferred to the other agent, the other agent will be able to see the entire conversation that you had with the visitor/customer before the chat was transferred.