HappyFox Chat - Editing visitor details, Deleting a chat transcript, Deleting an agent

1. Deleting a chat transcript

Admin can delete the chat transcript under History section of their HappyFox Chat account.

They can go to History tab and choose the desired Chat transcript tile and on the right pane, they can choose 'Delete Conversation'.

That will delete the chat transcript which can't be retrieved back again.

2. Editing the visitor details from the stored chat transcripts

Admin can edit the visitor details in the chat transcript that is stored under the History section of their HappyFox Chat account.

They can go to History tab and choose the desired Chat transcript tile and on the right pane, they can choose 'Edit visitor details'.

That will give the provision to edit the visitor detail fields and after editing the visitor details and clicking 'Save' button, the visitor details will be updated in the desired chat transcript.

3. Forget/Delete the stored visitor details from the application.

Admin can choose to forget the visitor details in the chat transcript that is stored under the History section of their HappyFox Chat account.

They can go to History tab and choose the desired Chat transcript tile and on the right pane, they can choose 'Forget Visitor details'.

On choosing that, they will be prompted with a confirmation message to forget visitor details and on choosing 'Yes', the visitor details of that particular visitor will be deleted/cleared from all their transcripts.

Visitor details includes Name, Email address, IP address, OS, Device info and other information associated with the visitor that is shown in the left pane.

The chat messages in the chat transcript will remain the same without being disturbed and only the visitor details will be deleted.

4. Deleting an agent

This can be done under Agents tab of your HappyFox Chat account.

Click on the desired agent tile who needs to be removed, and select 'Delete' option on the right pane below the agent image.

 
Provision for the account owner to delete him/herself from the HappyFox Chat account and transfer the account ownership to other agent/admin.

An account owner can delete himself and transfer the account ownership to other available agent/admin under their account.

First the admin needs to click on his/her agent tile under Agents tab of their HappyFox Chat account.

After choosing the agent tile, 'Delete' option needs to be clicked.

On choosing delete, it will be taken to a new popup where the admin can transfer the ownership to other agents/admins in that account which will be displayed in a drop-down.

On choosing the desired one, the admin can click 'Transfer ownership and delete account' button to transfer the ownership and delete the account.

Note: If admin doesn't have any other agents in his/her account, then the admin can't delete himself/herself.